American Presidents

There have been 44 presidents of the United States (note that Grover Cleveland is the both the 22nd and the 24th), starting with George Washington in 1789. American Presidents are elected for terms of four years, and they normally only run for re-election once. The only man to serve for more than two terms was Franklin Delano Roosevelt, who was elected four times. (See also First Ladies of the United States.)
     More Options
John Adams1797-1801
John Quincy Adams1825-1829
Chester A. Arthur1881-1885
Joe Biden2021-
James Buchanan1857-1861
George H. W. Bush1989-1993
George W. Bush2001-2009
Jimmy Carter1977-1981
Grover Cleveland1885-1889; 1893-1897
Bill Clinton1993-2001
Calvin Coolidge1923-1929
Dwight D. Eisenhower1953-1961
Millard Fillmore1850-1853
Gerald Ford1974-1977
James A. Garfield1881
Ulysses S. Grant1869-1877
Warren G. Harding1921-1923
Benjamin Harrison1889-1893
William Henry Harrison1841
Rutherford B. Hayes1877-1881
Herbert Hoover1929-1933
Andrew Jackson1829-1837
Thomas Jefferson1801-1809
Andrew Johnson1865-1869
Lyndon B. Johnson1963-1969
John F. Kennedy1961-1963
Abraham Lincoln1861-1865
James Madison1809-1817
William McKinley1897-1901
James Monroe1817-1825
Richard Nixon1969-1974
Barack Obama2009-2017
Franklin Pierce1853-1857
James K. Polk1845-1849
Ronald Reagan1981-1989
Franklin D. Roosevelt1933-1945
Theodore Roosevelt1901-1909
William Howard Taft1909-1913
Zachary Taylor1849-1850
Harry S. Truman1945-1953
Donald J. Trump2017-2021
John Tyler1841-1845
Martin Van Buren1837-1841
George Washington1789-1797
Woodrow Wilson1913-1921