Canadian Prime Ministers

This list is comprised of Canadian Prime Ministers. The position was first created in 1867, when the Dominion of Canada was created from three of the colonies of British North America. Like the British office of the same name, the Canadian office is not codified in the Canadian constitution or law, but merely by political convention.
     More Options
John Abbott1891-1892
R. B. Bennett1930-1935
Robert Borden1911-1920
Mackenzie Bowell1894-1896
Kim Campbell1993
Jean Chrétien1993-2003
Joe Clark1979-1980
John Diefenbaker1957-1963
Stephen Harper2006-2015
William Lyon Mackenzie King1921-1926; 1926-1930; 1935-1948
Wilfrid Laurier1896-1911
John A. Macdonald1867-1873; 1878-1891
Alexander Mackenzie1873-1878
Paul Martin2003-2006
Arthur Meighen1920-1921; 1926
Brian Mulroney1984-1993
Lester B. Pearson1963-1968
Louis St. Laurent1948-1957
John Sparrow David Thompson1892-1894
Justin Trudeau2015-
Pierre Elliott Trudeau1968-1979; 1980-1984
Charles Tupper1896
John Turner1984