Australian Prime Ministers

This list is comprised of Australian Prime Ministers. The position was first created in 1901, when the British colonies in Australia federated to form the Commonwealth of Australia. Like the British office of the same name, the Australian office is not codified in the Australian constitution or law, but merely by political convention.
NameYearsOther Names
Edmund Barton1901-1903
Alfred Deakin1903-1904; 1905-1908; 1909-1910
Chris Watson1904(Tanck)
George Reid1904-1905
Andrew Fisher1908-1909; 1910-1913; 1914-1915
Joseph Cook1913-1914
Billy Hughes1915-1923
Stanley Bruce1923-1929
James Scullin1929-1932
Joseph Lyons1932-1939
Earle Page1939
Robert Menzies1939-1941; 1949-1966
Arthur Fadden1941
John Curtin1941-1945
Frank Forde1945
Ben Chifley1945-1949
Harold Holt1966-1967
John McEwen1967-1968
John Gorton1968-1971
William McMahon1971-1972
Gough Whitlam1972-1975
Malcolm Fraser1975-1983
Bob Hawke1983-1991
Paul Keating1991-1996
John Howard1996-2007
Kevin Rudd2007-2010; 2013
Julia Gillard2010-2013
Tony Abbott2013-2015
Malcolm Turnbull2015-2018
Scott Morrison2018-2022
Anthony Albanese2022-